Rational youth



City of Night / Cité Phoshore 2011 is the 2nd in a series of five CDEP Single ReMake ReMaster ReMixes from the Classic 1982 album Cold War Night Life to be issued this year 2011 by reformed and renewed internationally recognized pioneers of 80's synth-pop, Rational Youth.

This collection of DJ House & Trance ReMixes in English and French was orchestrated by our friends at Montreal's DeepSound Music and features radio & extended mixes by Max Julien, the DeepSound main man and remixes from UK's re:hab, by Brazil's Marco Zappala, South Africa's DJ Michael Angello and Montreal duo Cito & E.P. Bergen. Also on this collection is the original Pat Deserio 1982 extended dance mix.

Track Listing

  1. City of Night – re:hab Vocal Remix  7:20
  2. City of Night – Max Julien Thunderdome Mix  7:31
  3. City of Night – Marco Zappala Remix  7:30
  4. Cite Phosphore – Max Julien Afterhours in Paris Mix  9:27
  5. Cite Phosphore –The Cito & E.P. Bergen Remix  7:58
  6. City of Night – DJ Michael Angello On the Town Remix  6:04

Bonus Tracks

  1. City of Night – Original 1982 Pat Deserio Extended Mix  7:11
  2. City of Night – Max Julien Thunderdome Radio Edit  4:15
  3. Cite Phosphore – Max Julien Thunderdome Radio Edit  4:15


To ORDER Email marcdemouy@gmail.com PAYMENT via PayPal Accepted

PRICE $5.98
+ Canadian /U.S. Shipping $3.00   
$1.50 for each additionnal items

+ International Shipping $5.00    
$2.50 for each additionnal items

© YUL Records 2014